Ruling partners agree on seat allocations for NA elections
Ruling partners agree on seat allocations for NA elections
    • Bell Sanchar

    • २२ पुष २०८०, आईतवार


The ruling coalition partners have reached an agreement on the allocation of seats for the National Assembly (NA) upcoming election.
A meeting of the coalition partners took place at the Prime Minister’s official residence, Baluwatar this morning agreed on common candidacies for the upper house election, NC leader Ramesh Lekhak said.
As per the agreement, the NC will have 10 candidates followed by six from the CPN (Maoist Centre), two from the CPN (Unified Socialist) and one from the Janata Samajbadi Party. The nomination for the remaining one seat shall be made by the President on the recommendation of the Council of Ministers.
Following this agreement, a meeting of the CPN (Maoist Centre) has commenced in Baluwatar, while the NC is in discussions at its Sanepa-based party central office to finalize the candidacies for their respective parties.
With the elections scheduled for January 25, today marks the publication of the voter name list, and tomorrow is the day for registrations of candidacies. The final list of candidates is set to be published on January 11.

साताकाे चर्चित